People

Current
Dr. Nader Bagherzadeh

Professor

nader@uci.edu
Office phone: (949) 824-8720
Ronak Salamat PhD Candidate salamatr@uci.edu
Mehdi Torabzadeh PhD Candidate torabzam@uci.edu
Lulwah A M J Alhubail PhD Candidate lalhubai@uci.edu
Ayed Saad A Alqahtani PhD Candidate ayeda@uci.edu
Ahmad Albaqsami PhD Candidate aalbaqsa@uci.edu
Min Soo Kim PhD Candidate minsk1@uci.edu
Zahraa A M R H Marafie PhD Student zmarafie@uci.edu
Maryam SeyyedHosseini PhD Student mseyyedh@uci.edu
Saba Mohammadi PhD Student sabam1@uci.edu
Jie Wu PhD Student wuj8@uci.edu
Mina Chookhachi Zadeh Moghadam PhD Student mchmghdm@uci.edu
PhD Alumni
Zana Ghaderi Graduated (Ph.D.) 2017 Linkedin zghaderi@uci.edu
Pooria M. Yaghini Graduated (Ph.D.) 2016 - Linkedin pooriam@uci.edu
Ashkan Eghbal Graduated (Ph.D.) 2016 - Linkedin aeghbal@uci.edu
Abdulaziz Alhussien Graduated (Ph.D.)- Research Assistant Professor at King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST) aalhussi@uci.edu
Chifeng Wang Graduated (Ph.D.)- Now working at Broadcom chifengw@uci.edu
Jungsook Yang Graduated (Ph.D.)- Now working at NetApp Inc. jyang12@uci.edu
Wen-Hsiang Hu Graduated (Ph.D.)- Now working at NetApp Inc. wenhsiah@uci.edu
Akira Hatanaka Graduated (Ph.D.) ahatanak@uci.edu
Seungeun Lee Graduated (Ph.D.) seunglee@uci.edu
Jun Ho Bahn Graduated (Ph.D.) - Linkedin jbahn@uci.edu
Radha Guha Graduated (Ph.D.) - Linkedin radha@uci.edu
Nayla Nassif Graduated (Ph.D.) - Linkedin nayla_nassif@alumni.uci.edu
Marcelo Azevedo Graduated (Ph.D.) - Linkedin marcelo.deazevedo@hp.com
Simin Shoari Graduated (Ph.D.) - Linkedin
Steve Wallace Graduated (Ph.D.) Linkedin
Koji Suginuma Graduated (Ph.D.) Linkedin
MS Alumni
Mohammad Umar Hakeem Graduated (M.S.) - now working at Qualcomm mhakeem@uci.edu
Behdad Analui Graduated (M.S.)- now working at HGST
Mehrad Tavakoli Graduated (M.S.)- now working at Qualcomm mtavakol@uci.edu
Min Soo Kim Graduated (M.S.) minsk1@uci.edu
Miquel Izquierdo Graduated (M.S.) izquiem@uci.edu
Yoonseok Yang Graduated (M.S.) - now a Ph.D. student at Texas A&M ysyang@uci.edu
Mark Pontius Graduated (M.S.)
Leonardo Lacerda Graduated (M.S.) Joao.Lacerda@freescale.com
Omar Hassen Graduated (M.S.)
Visiting
Dr. Hamid R. Zarandi Visiting Scholar from
Amirkabir University of Technology
zarandi@uci.edu
Dr. Alberto Del Barrio Visiting Scholar from
Complutense University of Madrid
abarriog@ucm.es
Dr. Freek Visiting Scholar from
Radboud University in Nijmegen
f.verbeek@cs.ru.nl
Dr. Ayhan Demiriz Visiting Scholar from
Sakrya University, Turkey
ademiriz@gmail.com