People

Ph.D. candidates

  • Amir H. Kamalizad  (akamaliz@uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Afshin Niktash (aniktash@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Hooman Torabi Parizi  (hparizi@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Chengzhi Pan  (panc@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Long Yun  (longy@uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Chunhui Zhang  (zhchh62@hotmail.com) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Haitao Du  (hdu@uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Maria-Cruz Villa-Uriol  (mvillaur@ece.uci.edu) -- IBMR Project
  • Jinfeng Liu  (jinfengl@ece.uci.edu) -- IMPACCT Project
  • Dexin Lee  (dli@ece.uci.edu) -- IMPACCT Project
  • Bita Gorji-Ara  (bgorjiar@ece.uci.edu) -- IMPACCT Project

    M.S. candidates

  • Arezou Koohi  (akoohi@uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Richard Plettner  (rplettner@hotmail.com) -- MorphoSys Project

    Ph.D. Alumni

  • Miguel Sainz  (msainz@ece.uci.edu) -- IBMR Project
  • Steven Wallace  (swallace@ece.uci.edu) -- superscalar microprocessors, December 1996.
  • Marcelo Moraes de Azevedo  (mazevedo@ece.uci.edu) -- interconnection networks and clock synchronization, December 1996.
  • Nayla Nassif  (nayla_nassif@alumni.uci.edu) -- Star Graph algorithms, March 1996.
  • Simin Shoari  (simin@ece.uci.edu) -- interconnection network and image processing
  • Koji "TAKO" Suginuma  (koji@ece.uci.edu)
  • Ming-Hau Lee  (mlee@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Guangming Lu  (glu@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project
  • Hartej Singh  (hsingh@ece.uci.edu) -- MorphoSys Project

    M.S. Alumni

  • Farzad Etemadi  (farzad@ece.uci.edu) -- Communication systems architectures, December 1997
  • Hung Liu  (hliu@ece.uci.edu) -- Communication systems architectures, December 1997
  • Joao [Leonardo] Lacerda  (hliu@ece.uci.edu)(jlacerda@ece.uci.edu) -- VLSI design, December 1995.
  • Mat Loikkanen  (loik@ece.uci.edu) -- superscalar/multithreaded architectures, June 1995.
  • Nirav Dagli  (niravd@ece.uci.edu) -- VLSI design of the Reorder Buffer/Instruction Window for the SDSP superscalar processor, December 1994.
  • Andy Naylor -- VIPER VLIW processor, June 1992
  • Jeff Gray -- VIPER VLIW processor, June 1992
  • John Lenell -- VLIW and superscalar study, June 1992
  • Arthur Abnous  (abnous@zabriskie.eecs.berkeley.edu) -- Architectural design and analysis of a VLIW processor, 1991.
  • Brian Park  (bpark@ece.uci.edu) -- Superscalar Architecture
  • Omar Hassen  (ohassen@ece.uci.edu) -- VHDL modeling of the SDSP
  • Mark Pontius  (mpontius@ece.uci.edu) -- multithreading on superscalar processors
  • Xingming Liu  (xingming@ece.uci.edu) -- VLSI design
  • Lingling Sun  (lsun@ece.uci.edu)
  • Contact Information


    Dr. Nader Bagherzadeh
    ET 544F,
    University of California, Irvine
    Irvine CA, 92697-2625
    email: nader@uci.edu
    phone (949) 824-8720.

    Picture Gallery


    View Gallery


    ACAG V3.0
    Last Updated: 09/24/2003
    Questions, Comments, and/or Concerns regarding this page should be directed to: Webmaster
    UCI Home Page